______________________________________________________________________
Showing posts with label Misty. Show all posts
Showing posts with label Misty. Show all posts

Wednesday, October 7, 2009

A Good Day

Taryn's birthday party was fun! I put on my sexy new dress, and my gold satin pumps, which matched perfectly, and headed out to the restaurant, feeling pretty damn good!
Brandon showed up shortly after I did, with Mr. S.'s brother, Anthony. I was surprised when he sat down next to me, instead of Anthony, since they're pretty much inseparable these days. Seriously, they play golf together like 3 days a week. Summer and Ben sat across from me at the table and we goofed off and talked for most of the dinner. Brandon was pretty quiet throughout dinner, but I assumed it was because he was sitting at the end of the table.
After we ate, we all headed over to my old bar, which is where most of the other people still work. Mr. S. gave us 2 free bottles, and we all made ourselves comfortable. After eating all that food, I wasn't really feeling up to drinking. I had a couple shots, and my stomach was already protesting. So I just took it easy. Bethany and Tug, Summer and Ben, and Ali all left early because they had work in the morning. So I hung out with Misty, and Sheila.
At one point, I noticed Brandon talking to some girl. It was obvious that they knew each other. She wasn't pretty or anything, and I could tell he wasn't into her, but she kept touching his hair, (which was in a ponytail because he really needs a haircut!) which I thought was a little weird. So I walked right past them and out the front door. I contemplated leaving, cuz I was kind of bored, and Brandon was ignoring me, but I ran into Gavin outside and stopped to chat with him. That was when Brandon walked outside. I could tell he was hurrying out to see if I'd left. But he practically stopped dead in his tracks when he saw me standing there with Gavin.
It was weird, because I didn't even think he'd noticed me leave, but apparently he was paying closer attention to me than I thought. Which is a dynamic that's different for us, but I think I like it. So I decided to stay, and went back inside.
When the bar closed, a smaller group of us went back to Mr. S.'s house. I left my car in the parking lot at the bar, and drove Anthony's car, with him and a few others in the back. Anthony was definitely too drunk to drive.
So we hung out at Mr. S.'s place for a while, and then I asked Brandon if he'd be able to drive me back to my car when he left. And he said sure. So, around 4:30, everyone left Mr. S.'s house. When Brandon and I got to my car I asked him what he was gonna do.
"I guess I'm just gonna go home."
"Wanna come over?" I asked. I couldn't resist.
He hesitated. "Ummm..."
"It's a simple question. You can say no." I said, smiling at his nervousness.
"Ok. I'll come over. " He said, nodding.
So he followed me back to my place. I let him stay in my bed this time, but nothing happened! We just laid there and talked for a really long time. I explained to him that I just wanted us to be really open and honest going into this, because I want him to be clear about what my expectations are. I don't want us to repeat our mistakes over and over again. And he agreed, and he said he's gonna try not to be so distant, and be more open with me about his feelings. Eventually we fell asleep. This afternoon, I woke up to Brandon's arm around me. :) It was such a wonderful feeling.
When we got up, we decided to go get breakfast/lunch/dinner, at our old spot, Chili's. Hehe. We stayed there for a long time too, talking. And I told him that even though I wanted us to take things slow, I expected him to actually court me, and that I didn't want us to just slip back into our old routine.
Then we talked about other stuff, our lives, jobs, etc. His dad is getting married this Saturday, and he's pretty nervous about seeing him since they have so many unresolved issues. He's also planning to move out of that house he's been living in. He's moving back in with his grandparents. Which, I do think is pretty lame, but I absolutely hate that roommate of his. He's a lazy asshole, and a bad influence, and anything is better than Brandon living with him. Plus, he said he's trying to save money, and he doesn't want to rent anymore. He wants to save up and buy his own place. So I can respect that.
After we ate, he actually opened the car door for me! I think it's cuz I made some comment earlier about chivalry being dead. ;)
I sent him a text after he left that said, "Thanks for taking me to breakfast/lunch/dinner!"
And he said, "No problem. It was fun and good to get some things out. Thanks for listening."
And I said, "Anytime."
I think, so far, things are going really well between us.
Even though, I'm not gonna lie, I wanted to kiss him sooooo badly this morning! But I resisted the urge. I don't wanna ruin a good thing.

Earlier, I was reading through some of my old blogs, and I realized that exactly a year ago today, Brandon and I met for the first time. :)
What are the chances?

Tuesday, September 30, 2008

Bear With Me...

Sunday was one of the best days I've had in a looooong time!
First of all, I made bank on Saturday night! I mean, serious bank. And then finally, on Sunday, I was off! WOOHOO!
So Bethany came over around 5 and picked me up after a long morning of sleeping in and relaxing. Then we went up to work to watch football, eat and drink. We smoked on the way there, so we were both extra happy by the time we got there. Haha.
We hung out with some coworkers and regulars and just chilled, but it was so nice to not have to stress out about anything, ya know? And then of course, John showed up. He pretty much always goes up there to watch football on Sundays. Anyway, Mr. S. and Misty showed up around 8, and Gavin and John and us were all sitting at a table with Mr. S.'s roommate and one of his friends. Then Bethany had to leave to go to a movie with Tug. So she brought me back home so I could get my car. But when I got back up to my bar, everybody was gone!
Sierra, one of the waitresses, and now officially Gavin's girlfriend, told me they walked over to the pub down the street. She told me she'd walk over with me as soon as she finished doing her checkout. She and I had never really hung out before, but I get along with pretty much everyone so I figured what the hell! So we walked over there to find Gavin and John playing Buck Hunter. Then Gavin got a call from Blinn saying that he and his brother Don, and Don's girlfriend Christy (who used to date Rusty btw...small world!), and Frank wanted us to come hang out with them at another bar a couple blocks over. So Gavin and John rode with me back to work to close our tabs, and Sierra headed over there.
So, we all met up, the drinking commenced, Blinn pretty much paid for everything! He kept ordering us all shots! Lol. But again, we had a blast, and of course, we ended up back at our bar afterhours.
By this time I was prrrrretty fucked up. And Don was wasted and chasing me around the bar! His girlfriend had left earlier since she had to get up early, and I had never seen Don so drunk in my life. It was kinda weird actually! Well, the details are a little fuzzy, but at one point John and I ended up in the bathroom, in the dark, wrestling. Lol. Which led to more kissing. :)
Then him and 3 other male coworkers ended up over at my apartment... They drank all my booze and ate half my fridge too!! Those bastards... Anyway, John spent the night. He had left his car up at work and ridden with me. I'm not sure why. But there was no more kissing. In fact, we just slept. Didn't even touch! Just like before...how strange. Hm...
So this morning I had to get up and drive him back to his car. He asked me if I liked motorcycles while we were in the car. And he must have already known the answer to that, because I know he's seen me on the back of Daniel's Ducati. ((Longing sigh...)) ANYWAYS, I told him yes. Then he asked if I'd like to go for a ride, and I said, "DUH!"
He has a bike.
HOT.
But I think it's a Harley, not a crotch rocket.
I'm sorry this post is so disjointed by the way... It's just that I'm trying to remember everything that happened, and since I was drunk at the time, it's kind of hard to remember what's important and what isn't. Anyways...

My mom came over this morning and I drove her to the doctor. We were there for a couple of hours. She has to decide by tomorrow if she wants to do chemotherapy or not.
I really don't know what to think! I mean its a 24 week treatment plan, the first 12 weeks of which she'll be tired, nauseated, and puking. Oh, and bald! And there's only a 7% chance it will even work!! Which sucks! But on the other hand, better safe than sorry. It's just...such a major sacrifice! Ugh...
Anyways, my mom and I spent the rest of the day together. We went out for sushi and then did some shopping. It was fun actually. I'm so relieved that my relationship with my mom is getting better. Now that I've moved out, we don't argue about money anymore, and it's just...a better situation all together. I mean, we can actually enjoy each other's company.
She's coming back tomorrow because she has another appointment at the same time. So we're gonna go look at wigs. I think it might be fun actually! Lol.
Bethany and Tugg and I went and saw Choke tonight.
I liked it.
They didn't.
I read the book.
They didn't.
That's my advice.

Oh, I almost forgot to mention! The Boy. Ali's boyfriend's cousin. Lol, that's such a mouthful! I'll call him... TDH. Which stands for, Tall Dark & Handsome. ;)
He texted me all day long! And we have plans to hang out this Thursday night! I'm getting off at 9, and we're gonna go out, get some drinks and get to know each other. He's been asking me question after question after question... It's kind of nice actually! You know, that he actually is interested to know things about me other than what I look like naked.
Omg, Oliver is running in his sleep! SO CUTE!
Haha sorry! Anyways, so I'm really excited about our date on Thursday! I'll keep you guys posted! And again, sorry if this post was confusing or hard to keep up with!

Tuesday, July 29, 2008

I'm Still Here!

Sorry it's been so long. I've been so busy with moving. Finally, just last night, I got my apartment clean, and looking like someone actually lives here! And just that in itself has alleviated so much stress! I'm sitting comfortably on my couch right now, watching season two of The Office. I just started watching it, and it's pretty freakin' hilarious so far! I LOVE living by myself! It's so liberating, so relaxing, so...AMAZING! Seriously, I just haven't been this happy about anything in a while.
As for Daniel, I'm slowly starting to heal. I can actually go almost a whole day without thinking about him now. And I don't flinch when he pops into my head, or when I hear his name anymore. So...it's starting to get easier, I guess. I haven't seen him at all either so...that probably helps.
Anyways, I have a lot to update you guys on, so I better get started!

Ok, so last Tuesday there was this huge industry party hosted by Red Bull. It was free alcohol and stuff, and only bartenders/bar industry peeps could go, because Red Bull handed out limited passes. So anyways, most of my coworkers were there, and we all got realllllly smashed! I ended up drinking, then going out to the car with Misty and Bethany to smoke, then drinking some more, so I was feeling pretty good.
So, after we came back inside from smoking, John walked up and started talking to me. He was pretty drunk too, and when he gets drunk, he's like...a different person. Literally. Normally he's very composed, and reserved, and calm. When he drinks, it's the complete opposite!
So we're talking, I can't remember about what, and then he says, "Hey could you hold this for me, cuz I think I might drop it."
He was referring to his drink. I had my drink and purse in my left hand, but I took his drink in my right, and gave him a confused look.
"Okaayyy..." I said.
Then he grabs my face in both of his hands and starts kissing me! I was so shocked, I didn't really know how to react! I mean, I froze! And all these emotions were going through my head! Surprise, relief, exhilaration, embarrassment, amusement, anger... I was surprised first, then excited that it was really happening, then embarrassed that everyone was watching, then I kind of wanted to laugh, and then I'd had enough, but he wouldn't let me go when I tried pushing him off me, so I got kinda mad. Lol. And he still wouldn't let go of me! It was like he had me in a vice! And to top it all off, all my coworkers were watching, whooping, and taking pictures!! Then Mr. P. walks up, puts his arms around us both and starts singing... Oh my god, it was horrible. But we were both pretty drunk, and apparently it happened more than once.
Because it was all I heard about for the next week.
The next day, I woke up not knowing what to think. I mean John was really hammered, and towards the end of the night, he was so drunk it was getting obnoxious. I mean he threw an empty beer bottle down Mr. S.'s stairs and then passed out on the kitchen counter. Seriously. Kind of a turnoff. ((sigh))
Oh, and this was after he told me he loved me.
YEA.

Ok so, I had some mixed emotions about it. Mostly because I just didn't want it to happen that way, you know?? I don't like drunk John. I like sober John. ((sigh))
Well I had to go to work Wednesday, and I was dreading all the humiliation I was gonna have to put up with. And Mark of course never let me hear the end of it. Neither did Mr. P., Mr. S. or anyone else that saw for that matter. Which was, apparently, a lot of people. ((sigh)) But oh well. It has to blow over sometime.
Well that night at work, we had a new band play. Not really a band actually, an acoustic act. Just 2 guys and 2 guitars. And one of them was really hot. I mean, the singing, guitar-playing thing is always sexy, but aside from that? HOT. So I got off around 11, and I stayed to have a couple drinks with a couple of the door guys, and Johnny, our regular acoustic guitar guy on Saturdays. And of course, John shows up. It was awkward. That goes without saying.
Well, during one of the band's set breaks, Mr. Rockstar himself approaches our little group. Apparently him and Johnny go way back. He wasn't really hanging out with everyone though, just Johnny, but I kept catching him staring at me. Not even just then, but before, from across the room. But I figured it was probably because I was staring at him. Lol. You know how you can just feel someone looking at you??
So anyways, when they went back up to play, Johnny came up to the bar and sat down next to me.
"Rusty was asking me about you." He said.
"Rusty?"
"Yea, the guy in the band. He was like, 'Who's that? She's hot.'" He replied.
"Really??" I said, trying not to sound too eager, "Well what did you tell him??"
"I told him you were a cool chick, really awesome at piano. He loves piano! He tries to play, but he's not very good. He's way better at guitar. Then I asked him if he wanted me to introduce you, but he said no, cuz that would be too obvious."
"Well did you tell him that I'm single?!" I asked, eyes wide.
"Why? Do you like him?" He raised an eyebrow at me.
"Well, I don't know! I don't even know him. But I'm definitely interested..." I smirked as I started to think about the possibilities.
"Well you should get to know him. He's a cool guy. I've known him for years. We should all hang out sometime!" He suggested.
"Ok, yea. That sounds good."
"Ok, well we'll talk about it when we get to IHOP later." Johnny said.
"What?! We can't talk about it then! Not in front of...people." I hissed.
"What? Ohhhhh... You mean John? He already knows."
"Huh?? Knows what!?" I started to panic.
"Well, he was standing right there when Rusty came up and asked me about you."
"Oh." More like Oh shit was what I was thinking in my head. But it's just as well.
So the next set break they took, I walked up to a group of them standing around and Rusty said, "Who's this?"
"Oh! This is Peyton. Peyton, Rusty." Johnny introduced us, and we shook hands.
I blushed.
I invited him to go to IHOP with us, but he rode with his bandmate, so he had to pass.
But when I got home that night, I friend requested their band on myspace. Not him personally, but the band! Pretty smooth, huh?

Anyways, that's not all the boy drama for Wednesday night. There's more!
When we were getting ready to leave for IHOP John asked to ride with me.
"What? Why? That doesn't make any sense! I live right by IHOP now, and you live in the other direction." I pointed out.
"Yea but...I was hoping to stay at your place tonight..."
I cut him off.
"WHAT!?"
"Well, it's just that my power went out earlier. There was some kind of electrical explosion." He explained.
"Hmmm... Well...just take your own car anyways. I'm going out of town tomorrow and I have a lot of shit to do. We'll talk about it at IHOP."
I wasn't lying about the out of town thing. Bethany and I planned a trip to our old college town just for Thursday night because we both happened to be off. But I really just wasn't comfortable with the idea of John staying over!
1) My apartment was still not in shape for company. I mean, boxes everywhere, laundry strewn about, shit just...in really random places and all unorganized....
2) I was mildly disgusted with John from the night before, and mildly disgusted with myself for letting it happen, and then after hearing about it all freaking day, I just...didn't wanna think about it anymore. About HIM anymore. Know what I mean??
Plus, I wasn't sure what exactly he was assuming about us, or about anything really. Not that I thought he wanted to come over with the intentions of sleeping with me or anything! He told me he'd sleep on the couch but still! I just felt weird about it. And that's never a good situation to be in. So I decided I was gonna have to tell him no.
So we went to IHOP. Me, John, Bethany and Mark. We ate, they made fun of me some more, I got pissed, then it was time to go.
"So are you gonna let me make use of your couch tonight?" John asked as I was getting into my car.
"How do you know your power is even still out?" I asked.
"Because it was still out when I left! And it's 4 am on a Wednesday, I doubt they're going to fix it till tomorrow."
I sighed. "This is just really not a good time for me to be having anyone spend the night!"
"I let you crash at my place twice." He argued.
"WHAT!? I can't believe you're using that against me! That was totally different! I had to drive you home, because you were practically incapacitated drunk! And then I was going to have to drive another 30 minutes just to get to my house! And you asked me to stay!"
He huffed and started to protest.
"Well now the answer is definitely no, because I'm mad at you!" I said.
"Alright then. Fair enough." He said, and walked off.
I slammed my door shut and left. I still can't believe the audacity of him. UGh...

Well, I think I'm going to end with that, because this post is ridiculously long. I'll finish up with the rest of the drama tomorrow!

Monday, October 1, 2007

Anticipation

Omg Saturday night was so much fun! After work, a bunch of us stayed to play poker again. I didn't get home till 10 am Sunday!! It was me, Mr. S (owner/GM), Misty (bartender and Mr. S's girlfriend), Blinn (owner/manager and The Albanian's cousin), Gavin, Dustin (sort of new door guy), John (door guy who stayed at The Albanian's the night we made out), Nick (bartender who always spreads rumours), Johnny (acoustic guitarist on weekends), and Ali (bartender). Like all those descriptions?? Hehe.
We closed the bar down pretty quickly, surprisingly. And since I've been sick lately, I wasn't gonna drink. I usually have 1 pint of cider while we're counting money. But when we left the back bar, Nick and the door guys were setting up the poker table. So I gave in and poured myself a beer.
I bought in, and stayed in for most of the night, which was awesome, but I eventually lost to Blinn. We even took shots last night! And that's saying something, because we usually stick to the strict beer only policy after hours. But Mr. S and Gavin were shooting whisky, and then Misty and Ali wanted shots, and it all just kind of showballed from there!
And John was flirting with me the entire night! Running his fingers through my hair, and telling me I smelled good...lol. It was quite strange! I mean...he knows about me and The Albanian. I guess he doesn't care? I have noticed that he seems to have taken an interest in me lately. The other day he asked me what I like to do for fun, and what I do on my nights off. He's a really sweet guy though. I like John!
So when we finally went out to the parking lot to leave, he asked, "So what are you doing today?"
"Going home and sleeping till work probably!" I said as I got in my car.

"Well, do you wanna go see a movie, or go out to dinner or something?"

"Well...I have to work at 7, so I doubt I'll have time! I'm only getting like 5 hours of sleep as it is. But...why don't you give me your number, and I'll call you if I wake up?"

So he did. Granted, he was pretty drunk...at least I think he was. It's kinda hard to tell with him. I obviously didn't call him today though. I mean I literally woke up, went to feed my horse and got ready for work. But I'm thinking about calling him tomorrow. I mean, he's really nice, and cute! I always say he looks just like the Prince Charming in Shrek II. SERIOUSLY. Long blonde hair and all. But he's not a metrosexual or anything! Haha. He used to be in the marines. So maybe I will go out with him. We'll see...

I am SO excited about going to New York!! I convinced Sophie to go; I'm gonna buy her a plane ticket, since Evan is buying mine. It's gonna be a blast!!! I invited Melissa and Rikki, she's always been a globe trotter. So hopefully some more people will come, but you know how people are. Nobody ever wants to commit!! Either way, it will still be fun.

I have so much stuff to do tomorrow! I haven't been to the bank in weeks and I've been walking around with like a thousand dollars cash in my wallet! I also need to go get a new drivers license because I lost mine on me and Billy's first date. At least I can take a new picture. My old one was terrible!
I've also started a new work out regime. I'm gonna force myself to eat more healthy and work out at least 4 days a week because when I get to NY, I have to look fab! Especially if I'm gonna be seeing The Model. But, knowing him, and the luck I usually have when it comes to him, I'll be right down the street from his place and we still won't see each other. ((sigh)) I know I shouldn't get my hopes up regarding him like...ever, but it's New York. And the first thing that always comes to mind when I imagine New York is HIM. And I just wish things between The Model and I could go back to normal. Well...I definitely wish more than that, but you know what I mean!
Oh dear, it's 5:25 in the morning! I started this post as soon as I got home from work today, so I should probably get to sleep...what with all the crap I have to do tomorrow. Err...today.

Mitch Of The Day:
"I like cottage cheese. That's why I want to try other dwelling cheeses, too. How about studio apartment cheese? Tent cheese? Mobile home cheese? Do not eat mobile home cheese in a tornado."