______________________________________________________________________

Wednesday, July 22, 2009

The Five Love Languages

OMG the party yesterday was so much fun! The boat was much nicer this year too. It had an actual indoors on the bottom deck, with AC and everything! We just spend the entire day parting, drinking, and swimming out in the sun. And luckily, it didn't rain! :)
Afterwards, Brandon and I were so tired, we just passed out.
Today, I had work a private party in the back bar, which really sucked, and basically was just a waste of my time. I mean I had to be at work from 6 to 11 and I didn't even make a hundred bucks. Lame... So when I finished, I texted Law School, cuz I figured he'd be up, studying for his Bar Exam next week. And sure enough, he was. So I asked him if he wanted me to pick up some takeout. So I got us some Taco C and headed back over to his place for grub.
About a week ago, he recommended that I buy this book, The Five Love Languages. So I got it, and I've been reading it. I'm almost done. Have any of you heard of it?? It's an amazing book! It basically talks about the 5 main ways that people like to give and receive love. They are:
1) Words of Affirmation
2) Quality Time
3) Gifts
4) Acts of Service
5) Physical Touch
And it's really given me some insight into my relationship with Brandon, because he's not a very touchy-feely person, and that's always bothered me. But now I've figured out that his love language is Acts of Service, so I can better appreciate the way he shows me he loves me. :)
So Law School and I ate, and talked and then we discussed the book, and we both took the quiz at the back to figure out what our primary love languages are. Mine is Quality Time, with Gifts being a close second. His was Quality Time also; his second one being Physical Touch. It's weird, because I thought I was Physical Touch, mainly because that's the one thing I crave the most from Brandon. But that's just in our relationship. As far as my relationships with friends and family members go, Quality Time is the most meaningful to me.
I strongly recommend that you guys check out this book! I got the Singles Edition, cuz the original one is for married couples. But anyone can read the original book too.
Well, back to what I was talking about... Law School and I just had a good time talking and hanging out. It's nice to have somebody like him who's just...there. For me to talk to or hang out, or just whatever! That reminds me, it's been a while since I've seen or heard from Evan. And I miss him. :(
Well, I'm off tomorrow. I gotta go home and pick up my glasses from the eye doctor. Then it's a visit to the parents, and maybe even Cecilia! I haven't seen her in a while either.
Oh! Who went and saw the new Harry Potter movie??? IT WAS EXCELLENT!!

Saturday, July 18, 2009

Karma

So when I got to work Thursday night, the first thing I heard was that Kate was a no-call, no-show on Wednesday. LMAO. I can't help but feel a little responsible for this. And a little giddy. I knew she wouldn't last.
The past 2 nights were decent, but considering how broke I am, the money still isn't enough! For some reason, I've only been getting 3-4 shifts a week since I got back from Europe. I may have to bring this up with Mr. S... Well, there's still tonight, I suppose.
And Monday, is the boat party!! I can't wait! It's gonna be so much fun.
In the meantime, I have tomorrow off, and Law School and I have tentative plans. I've decided that since Brandon has been so adamant about me not chasing him, I'm determined have my own life and my own friends, even if they're guys. And I've already talked to Law School about the whole "Can guys and girls have completely platonic relationships?" and he said, "Absolutely!"
So I don't have to worry about him expecting anything else. We just get along really well, and we have a lot of common interests. He's like one of those people that you meet, and feel like you've known for years. So conversation flows easily, and it's never awkward. So we may hang out tomorrow night, but his bar exam is next week, so who knows! He may just study all day like he has been for the past week. We'll see...

Well, I guess I don't really have much else to blog about as of right now. I'll try to post again Monday night or Tuesday!

Thursday, July 16, 2009

Spontaneous Trippage

Since I've been back, I've been doing a lot of partying with my coworkers. And it's been awesome! And Tuesday it was somebody's birthday, so naturally, all of us were out. Including Brandon and I.
In the midst of all our partying, Cameryn, one of my managers, asked us if we wanted to go to Austin tomorrow. All the managers had been invited to some huge party, hosted by Dos Equis, and hotel rooms were already paid for, etc. Brandon was hesitant at first, but I talked him into it.
So Wednesday afternoon, Brandon, me and Sheila, another one of my coworkers, all headed out to Austin together. By the time we got there, it was like 7:30, and Mr. P, Cameryn, DJ, Mark, Ali, Blinn, and The Albanian were ready and waiting for us. So we jumped in the van, and we were off! The castle where the party was being held was about an hour and a half outside of Austin. So we stopped and picked up some beers on the way (don't worry, we were being chauffeured). By the time we got there, it was about 9:30, because we had to make several stops for bathroom breaks. Lol. This place was literally out in the middle of nowhere, and there were cars everywhere. And cops, and buses, and people walking around in the middle of the street... It was complete chaos!! The cops were trying to shut down the party, and weren't letting anyone else pass. All of us were pissed, but especially DJ, cuz he had friends in there or something. But we just figured, what the hell! We're in Austin, let's head back and hit downtown. So we left.
Once we got back into Austin, the van dropped us off at the bar of Mr. P.'s choosing, and we got started on the shots. I seriously don't think I spent a penny all night, between Mr. P. and Blinn buying us all rounds. Brandon, Mark and I smoked a little reefer too, so we were startin' to feel pretty good! After about an hour, we headed to 5th Street, and planted ourselves in another bar. We took more shots, danced, and just had an amazing time! It was so much fun! And I've never gotten to see Brandon dance before, so it was pretty hot.
Me and Brandon, Sheila and Mark were sharing a hotel room , so when we got back to the hotel, we all went in the bathroom and smoked some more. Lol. Mark is the biggest pothead ever. Blinn and The Albanian stopped by our room, and Blinn was wildly drunk. He took a handful of Brandon's weed and ate it!! ]
He kept saying "This tastes like sourdough!" Lol. I took pictures.
This morning, I was surprisingly not hungover, but I was exhausted, and my memory was a little fuzzy. I just kept thinking what a whirlwind adventure that was, and how much fun we had. Oh, and I kept thinking how Mark has now seen me in my underwear. ((Sigh)) Oh well.

Ok, now I wanna update you all on the new girl at work that I hate. Her name is Kate, and she just turned 20, and she constantly is throwing herself at Brandon. That's the first reason why I don't like her. The second reason, is because the first shift I worked with her was her first paid shift. And all she kept asking at the end of the night was how much money she could expect to make, and how she made $350 every Friday at her last job, and blablabla... I just wanted to smack her.
So I flat out told her, "Yea, you're not gonna make that here. You're never gonna get the shifts that make that money, because those shifts go to the people with seniority. And right now, you're at the bottom of the totem pole. So don't expect to make that."
Then she went on about how she's so used to being a big fish in a little pond, pulled out a wad of cash, and said, "See this is how much money I made at my other job last night!"
I pointedly did not look. What a stupid bitch.
If you like your other job so much, why the fuck are you working here??
Ugh... So then, Greg said something about me and Brandon, and she immediately turns to look at me and goes, "You and Brandon are together??"
"Yea." I said flatly.
"Oh... Well how long has that been going on??" She asked.
Bitch! It doesn't matter if it's been going on 2 seconds, cuz you still don't have a chance, now back the fuck off!
That was what I wanted to say.
But Greg interjected for me. "Like nine years!" He said, laughing.
I laughed it off too, but I could tell she wasn't happy about it.
Did I mention she wears crop tops, cut off shorts and dark pink old lady lipstick?? WTF??

UGH!! This girl just totally rubs me the wrong way.
And I'm not the only one. Bethany and Alyssa don't like her either, and I've heard from about 4 others that she's not their favorite person. So we'll see how long she lasts, what with everyone disliking her and all. Haha. At least she's under 21, and she won't be at the boat party this Monday. It's gonna be so much fun, I can't wait!!!

Well, I'm about to go to work now. Brandon's picking me up :), so I gotta go!

Sunday, July 12, 2009

Hey guys! Not sure if you noticed, but there are few backlogged posts that I just put up. Sorry for the confusion.
Happy reading!
-Peyton