______________________________________________________________________

Saturday, April 5, 2008

Free Ride

Disclaimer: I wrote this post on Saturday, and kept it private, but I decided to go ahead and give it to you guys. I'm still on the fence about continuing to blog, although your comments are encouraging. But I'm still thinking about it.
So, without further adieu...


The other day at work, Megan and I made plans to hang out, cuz we like...never get to hang out! And we both had a night off, so we decided to go out. And I told her the whole story about Alyssa's brother, and that I was planning on inviting him. The more the merrier!

Well, Daniel has been writing me on myspace the past couple days. And yesterday he told me in an email that on Thursday night, the fuel line on his Ducati busted, so he had to walk his bike all the way home! Poor guy! So I told him he should come out with with Megan and I, and drink away his sorrows. Lol. And I offered to pick him up.

So I met Megan and her house around 9:15, and then I drove us over to Daniel's to get him. He looked hot, as usual, in his long sleeve jacket, and ripped jeans. He has tats all up his arms, but he never shows them! He always wears long sleeves, which is so damn sexy, for some unknown reason...

Well it just so happened, that one of the bars in midtown was having it's grand reopening, so drinks were free! At least for part of the night anyway...
So we chilled there for about an hour, and had several free shots, and then we headed over to a local patio bar. It was a little too crowded in there for us though, so we just had one drink and then left. We must have gotten an earlier start than we thought because when we got back in the car, it was only 11:30!! So we went over to our shot bar for a couple rounds. Tugg was working, and The Albanian, and they gave us more free shots! Then Jake The Door Guy showed up. I dunno what he was doing there, because he wasn't working, but he asked if he could tag along. I was kinda reluctant, but...introductions were made, and then we all piled back into my (rental) car to head over to Pandora.

Pandora was apparently the place to be! There was a crowd, but not so thick you couldn't move, so that was nice. Plus, I know the bar manager, so he bought us a round. Then we all sat down at one of the booths, that just happened to be next to some private party. It was a bunch of girls, with like...6 bottles of Veuve champagne, and several empty glasses. Well, Megan snatched a glass on the sly and we helped ourselves! Lol. Nobody was any the wiser, because for all they knew, we were part of the party! Haha, so...free champagne for us!!

We danced a little, and Daniel and Jake chatted a bit. It was a total blast! Megan was definitely wasted! Lol. Being married and all, she doesn't get out very much. I stopped drinking early, since I was the DD. But out of the 3 of us, I probably have the highest tolerance anyway, because Daniel was pretty drunk! Apparently, he never does shots. Lol. Megan offered to let us stay at her place for the night, and Daniel was considering calling into work the next day, but decided not to. So I drove him home. And when we got to his apartment, I started to get butterflies in my stomach. I mean, we'd been flirting the whole night! He would put his hand on my leg, or put his arm around me and stuff like that... I mean, he was mostly subtle, but the signals were clear.

So we get to his place, and he tells me he had fun, and thanks for driving him, etc etc... Then we exchange goodbyes... And he gives me a hug! That's it! Just a hug! I mean, I know he's shy and all, and granted, I did make the first move last time... But I was just so disappointed! All I wanted was a kiss. ((sigh))

Perhaps I'm making myself a little too available for him. Because he's always been interested, but I've always just kinda not paid attention to him, ya know? So I guess I'm gonna have to play a little bit of hard to get. Which I hate to do, cuz I hate playing games but...I dunno. It's worth a shot I guess. Maybe he just needs to muster up some courage! Lol.

But he's been emailing me all morning! :) So well see...



Demetri Of The Day:
“I like video games, but they’re really violent. I’d like to play a video game where you help the people who were shot in all the other games. It’d be called ‘Really Busy Hospital.’”

Friday, April 4, 2008

A Farewell Message...

Ok look. I know to most of you, I'm just this...faceless, blogging entity, but I am a real person. With real feelings. And I've been putting myself out there, as flawed, and human as I am, in this blog, for you all to read. And it was fun at first, but it's not fun anymore. It seems like all I get is criticism from most people. And I know I shouldn't let it bother me, because none of you really know me, but nobody can handle constant criticism all the time. Nobody likes to come home from a rough day and read about what a shitty person they are on their own blog. Nobody wants to second guess everything they do, because some group of strangers thinks you date too many guys.
In the end, it all just starts to wear you down.
So I'm not even going to bother defending myself. Say whatever you will about me...I'm pussing out, or I'm a slut, or a bad friend or...whatever.
I'm just done.

Thursday, April 3, 2008

All In The Family

Last night, me, Jenna and Alyssa's superhot brother, Daniel all made plans to hang out. A couple of weeks ago, Alyssa came up to work with Daniel, and I had mentioned that he was hot. It's weird cuz he has always said that about me, but I was just never attracted to him...until now. And it's not like anything has changed really it's just...I dunno! I always just thought of him as Alyssa's brother. So he myspaced me and we chatted back and forth about inconsequential things for a couple days. Then I told him he should come hang out sometime. So last night, he did!

I met Jenna at her apartment, and then she and I took her car to a small lounge called Metro. Daniel met us there soon afterward. He looked smokin' hot too! He's got the whole tall, dark and mysterious thing going on. Anyways, he's a lot more shy in person than he is on myspace! So it was kind of hard to draw him out. But luckily Jenna and him already knew each other, so we all had a great time!

Oh, and did I mention he rides a Ducati??? ((swoon))

Well, after a couple hours of bar hopping, we were all pretty tossed. Good thing we stayed in the neighborhood. So when we decided to head home, we all piled into Jenna's car to head back to Metro, where Daniel's bike was.
"Um...there's no way I'm riding my bike all the way home like this. Can I crash on your couch or something?" Daniel asked Jenna.

"Then where am I gonna sleep??" I interjected before she could answer.

"Uhhh....am I gonna have to sleep on my own couch?" Jenna said. Lol.

"No, don't be silly!" I said, "We'll figure something out. I can sleep in your bed with you!"

"Or I can sleep on the floor; it doesn't matter." Daniel said.

So we headed back to Jenna's house. She wasted no time getting ready and hitting the sack, but Daniel and I sat on her couch for a while, watching a replay of the baseball game. We sat for a while, and talked some more. I'm a huge baseball fan, so we talked about the Astro's for a while.

"Well, I'm pretty tired..." Daniel said, as he fell sideways onto the pillow.

"Yea me too." I grabbed another pillow and set it on his side. "Do you mind?" I asked as I laid my head down on the pillow and started to make myself comfortable. He didn't answer, but I could hear his heart beating a hundred miles a minute through the pillow, and I couldn't help but giggle.

"Are you nervous or something?" I asked. "Your heart's beating really fast."

He turned away, grinning bashfully.

"I can always go sleep in Jenna's bed, if you want..." I said, still smiling.

"No no, stay." He said.

And then I kissed him! I just couldn't resist anymore. He was looking at me with those fathomless dark eyes. And he had this crooked, bad boy grin...so sexy! And he was an amazing kisser! We kissed for about a minute, and then he pulled away, kind of suddenly. I started to giggle again.

"What's so funny?" he asked.

"Nothing really, it's just...you're Alyssa's brother!" I burst into another fit of giggles.

"Well, yea...you're Alyssa's friend!" He said.

"So?" I said, and moved to kiss him again, but he turned away.

"Did I say something to offend you?" I asked, kind of shocked, and definitely embarrassed that he was turning down my advances. I mean, just a moment ago, we were full on making out!

"No, it's just...you're quite the player." He said teasingly.

"What!? I am not! What are you talking about??"

"Don't you have a boyfriend?" he asked.

I sighed deeply before responding. I should have known Alyssa would have said something. I mean, she definitely warned me to stay away from him, but I never listen.

"No. I don't. At least not anymore. It just...wasn't working out." I finally answered.

Then he kissed me again.

"Your hair is so amazing." He said as he ran his fingers through it. "It's the softest hair I've ever felt."

"Nah...it's just thin. I wish it was thick, like yours." I said, and I grabbed a handful of his thick, black hair and gave it a tug. His eyes immediately rolled back and he sighed deeply. He was melting like butter. I smiled and kept running my hands through his hair. He was enjoying it about as much as a dog likes to have his belly rubbed.

We kissed some more, and I pulled his hair some more...

"You have to stop doing that." He said, breathlessly.

"Why? You seem to be enjoying it..." I said coyly.

"Yea but...it feels too good. It's making me..." He trailed off, and I kissed him some more.

It didn't get any farther than that. Just kissing and hair pulling, hehe, and we eventually fell asleep. Both of us, squished, on the couch. Lol.

But all day today I couldn't stop thinking about him! I sent him a message on myspace telling him I had a really good time, and that we should do it again soon. And he wrote back, very enthusiastically, and said yes, we should hang out again, ASAP!

When I told Alyssa about it, all she could say was, "Eww! He is such a man whore! Ugh!" To which, I couldn't help but laugh. Apparently, I'm not the first of her friends he's kissed. But I think I actually like him! And that is so not good. I mean, he has a 4 year old daughter, and he has a history of being irresponsible but...yet...I find him so irresistible! He's just got this really raw sex appeal, and I just can't help myself!

Now, I know what you're thinking...it's too soon after BJ, and maybe he's just a rebound but... No. I mean Daniel and I have had this chemistry for at least a month, but I never acted on it because I knew in my head that he was sort of off limits. You know, being Alyssa's big brother. And then I ended up with BJ, so I sort of just put Daniel out of my mind. But...now I can't stop thinking about him! And he's tall! And he's sexy! And kind of dangerous, but really sweet, and shy, and mysterious. And he rides a motorcycle!! AHHHH!

So I'm not sure what I'm gonna do but...I plan on going out with Jenna again tomorrow, and I think he may be joining us!


Demetri Of The Day:
"It was my friend’s birthday and I was mad at him, so I sent him a card. It said happy birthday, but I put quotes around the word “Happy”… sarcastic birthday, douchebag."

Tuesday, April 1, 2008

Now What??

Wow, can you believe it's April already??? Time to turn another page on my Harry Potter calendar.
((sigh))

So you guys are seriously not going to believe what happened at work last night.
These 3 girls came in around 11 or so. And by this time, it was just me working by myself, cuz Monday nights are always slow. And these girls were hammered, not to mention trashy....ugh. They were wearing muffin top jeans and extremely low cut shirts.
Well, these 2 guys walk up and start talking to them, and apparently one of the 2 guys was one of the 3 girls' boyfriend. Well, this boyfriend dude, already had a tab open with me, and he had asked to close it. Well his card was declined, so I asked him to come over to the side of the bar, because I didn't want to embarrass him in front of everyone.
So I was like, "Hey, John, could you come here for a sec?" and I gestured over by the DJ booth.
Well John's girlfriend (apparently) gave me a realllly dirty look, and started talking shit about me immediately to her friends. I just kind of looked at her like, "What's your problem?" but I didn't say anything.
So John walks over to the DJ booth, and I'm like, "Hey, sorry to drag you away, but your card was declined. Do you have another card? Or do you just wanna pay cash or something?"
And he is pretty drunk too, so he says, "Oh come on Peyton! You know I'm gonna take care of you!" And proceeds to put his arm around me. I just kind of gave him an awkward smile.
"Ok well, I can try your card again if you want..."
"Sure baby, here try this one." He says, and hands me his Amex.
Right about then, the drunk trashy girlfriend just pops out of nowhere and shoves me!
"Bitch! Get the fuck off my boyfriend! You think I don't see you lookin' at me like you're better than me??" She yells.
I was pretty much too shocked to react at that moment, but I managed to give her a really confused "whatthehellareyoutalkingabout" look.
"What?! You're not gonna say anything?! Don't you fuckin' stare at me like that bitch!" And she shoves me again.
At this point, I was starting to get pissed. Slow nights are always a pain in the ass to work by yourself, because it's usually boring, there's no one to talk to, and the people that are drunk on a Sunday or Monday night, are always these kinds of people! And I dunno where the managers were either...probably off doing inventory somewhere.
"Seriously. You better get the hell out of my face right now." I said to her in a barely audible voice.
And now, she's like "Oh! What are you gonna do?! You think you're the shit just cuz you're the bartender??"
And her boyfriend is trying to drag her away, but she's just pushing him off her. And I'm just standing there, fuming.
So she gets back in my face again, and I just don't know what came over me! I hit her!
I punched this bitch in the face, so hard, and she sort of fell backwards, like in slow motion, and John (the boyfriend) caught her, and just sort of stared at me with this shell-shocked look on his face. And I snatched his credit card off the bar, turned around, and ran his tab. Then I calmly walked back over to them, and handed him his bill.
I didn't say anything, and neither did he. The girl I hit was heading towards the bathroom with her friends.
And that was when Mr. P. came out of nowhere.

"Peyton. You have to go. Now." He said.
I was still like...too shocked to process anything that was going on. So I took my bar towel out of my back pocket, grabbed my purse, and just left. I didn't clock out, I didn't say anything to anybody, I just left.
And I'm pretty sure I'm fired. It might have something to do with that "No Hit" policy I signed when they hired me...
























































APRIL FOOLS!!!!
Hahahaha...none of that really happened, but I really had ya goin' didn't I!?!?


Demetri Of The Day:
Graffiti… I don’t like graffiti, unless it teaches me something, you know? Like “Oh, that’s how Alex feels about Maria. I wouldn’t have known if I had not walked by there, thank you.” Graffiti’s the most passionate literature there is, you know? It’s always like “Bush sucks!”, “U2 Rocks!”. I want to make indifferent graffiti. “Toy Story 2 was okay!” “I like Sheryl as a friend, but I’m not sure about taking things further”, “This is a bridge!”, “That guy’s right!”